T20 World Cup 2024 India squad: Sanju Samson gets a chance, Rinku Singh is out, and Hardik Pandya is named vice captain of Team India

T20 World Cup 2024 India squad: For the T20 World Cup, Team India has announced fifteen players. The Indian squad, captained by Rohit Sharma, will begin play in this ICC competition on June 5.

T20 World Cup 2024 India squad
T20 World Cup 2024 India squad

T20 World Cup 2024 India squad

Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

The days of suspense and conjecture are behind us. For Team India’s 15 players for the T20 World Cup 2024 have already had their names authorised. Team India was revealed by the Ajit Agarkar-led selection committee. A significant part was also played in the player selecting process by head coach Rahul Dravid and captain Rohit Sharma. The captain and coach were the first people the selectors spoke with before approving the players’ names. Some players were dissatisfied that not all of them could make it into the flight for the T20 World Cup 2024, as only 15 players were to be chosen.

T20 World Cup 2024 India squad

It was long been established that Rohit Sharma will lead the side in the 2024 T20 World Cup. It was evident from the pick that Hardik Pandya will lead the squad as vice-captain. Indian selectors choose Sanju Samson over KL Rahul, expressing faith in him. KL Rahul is not included in the team for the T20 World Cup. The squad has also lost Rinku Singh. In his place, Shivam Dubey has been given an opportunity.

Consider Team India’s batting and bowling prowess

All of the Indian batting contingent—Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, and Virat Kohli—will bear this duty. Jasprit Bumrah will spearhead the pace assault when bowling. In the spin department, Yuzvendra Chahal has made a comeback. This implies that the Kulcha duo will be making waves at the T20 World Cup in 2024 once more. In addition to them, the team will include all-rounders like Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dubey, and Hardik Pandya.

On June 5, India will compete in their first T20 World Cup match

In June of this year, the West Indies and America will host the T20 World Cup 2024. The competition will begin on June 2 in accordance with Indian scheduling. Nonetheless, on June 5th, the Indian team will begin play against Ireland. On June 9, there will be an India-Pakistan match as part of this ICC event, which runs till June 29. There are twenty teams competing in the T20 World Cup this time around; they are split into four groups. India is playing in the tournament’s Group A, which also features teams from Pakistan, Ireland, the United States, and Canada.

T20 World Cup 2024 India squad

Read more: Decision Of IOA: IOA Made a Significant Decision On the Wrestling Federation And Disbanded the Ad-Hoc Committee

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *